Tell members of the 23rd Navajo Nation Council to say No to the proposed Grand Canyon Escalade.

Navajo Nation Council meeting in Window Rock, Ariz.

Navajo Nation Council meeting in Window Rock, Ariz.

Alleged Scottsdale developers, Confluence Partners, aka Fulcrum Group, lobbied the Navajo council this year to build a luxury resort/tram for tourist.

They want council members to introduce legislation that would allow them to do the following:

  • Place a tram on the sheer walls of Grand Canyon Eastern Rim,
  • develop a restaurant on the floor of the canyon,
  • build a hotel on the canyon rim overlooking the Colorado and Little Colorado Rivers and
  • pave 27-miles of hard-scrabbled road to the resort site.

Reportedly, Confluence Partners plan to ask the council for a loan to pave the road.

Send a comment directly to the Navajo Nation Council

Send Your Comments Now to the Navajo Nation Council

Comments may be:

  • e-mailed to comments@navajo-nsn.gov, or
  • Snail mailed to:
    Executive Director, Office of Legislative Services
    P.O. Box 3390
    Window Rock, AZ 86515
  • Faxed to: (928) 871-7259

Here is a list of e-mails of the Navajo Nation Council:

Council DelegatesEmail Address
LoRenzo C. Bateslbates@navajo-nsn.gov
Kee Allen Begay, Jr.keeallenbegayjr@navajo-nsn.gov
Norman M. Begaynmbegay@navajo-nsn.gov
Nelson Begayenelsonbegaye@navajo-nsn.gov
Benjamin Bennettbbennett@navajo-nsn.gov
Nathaniel Brownnbrown@navajo-nsn.gov
Tom Cheetomchee44@gmail.com
Amber Crottyacrotty@navajo-nsn.gov
Seth Damonsdamon@navajo-nsn.gov
Davis Filfreddavisfilfred@navajo-nsn.gov
Jonathan Halejonathanhale@navajo-nsn.gov
Lee Jack, Sr.leejacksr@navajo-nsn.gov
Jonathan Perryjonperry@yahoo.com
Leonard Peteleonardpete@navajo-nsn.gov
Walter Phelpswalterphelps@navajo-nsn.gov
Alton Joe Shepherdajshepherd@navajo-nsn.gov
Tuchoney Slim, Jr.tslimjr@navajo-nsn.gov
Raymond Smith, Jr.rsmithjr@navajo-nsn.gov
Otto Tsootso@navajo-nsn.gov
Leonard Tsosieltnned@yahoo.com
Dwight Witherspoondwight.witherspoon@gmail.com
Edmund Yazzieedmundyazzie@navajo-nsn.gov
Herman Daniels, Jr.hdaniels@navajo-nsn.gov

Source: Navajo Nation Office of Legislative Services, as provided on May 12, 2016.

Some information is outdated, as provided by NNOLS. Corrections may be sent to the Office of Legislative Services at (928) 871-7254.
(Some corrections already have been made by STC, such as the removal of Mel Begay from this list; however, other inaccuracies may still remain from the list provided by NNOLS.)

Tags: , , , ,

Share This